Back to Help Center

What happens to memory if I delete messages or chats?

Reviewed October 18, 2026

When eligible messages or chats are removed, Hashchats also cleans up related stored memory where applicable.

Answer

Temporary and auto-delete chats are designed never to save memory in the first place.